RSS

EXPOSING CONTENT THIEVES!

27 Jul

by Terry Loving

I am really upset today – have been ever since I discovered my content stolen. As a blogger, I strive to play by the rules, and I get really upset when others don’t. If I make a mistake, call me on it – I am big enough to make the necessary apologies and corrections.

I have discovered several blogs and web sites that have copied in entirety, including my very own copyright information – and claimed the article as their own. Needless to say, I am skeptical concerning posting any more articles – even though I have much more to give. I work really hard at research and writing, and it really is tacky to steal a writer’s work. It is not my problem that you thieves want to blog, but cannot write worth a hoot. That does not give you freedom to steal.

And yes, I have contacted WordPress several times, and will continue to do so until this issue is resolved. I don’t have time or experience for researching domain owners, and refuse to pay for information I should not have to research anyway. So, this is my way of letting you content thieves know that I am not taking it anymore! If you should come back to my web site, you will see your blog information listed until you delete my post. I am not playing your game.

THIEF NUMBER ONE!


CAME IN THE BACK DOOR AS “SPAM

The site name is “TECHNOLOGY KIDS”http://technologykids.hotinternetsecrets.com/.

http://technologykids.hotinternetsecrets.com/2011/07/14/do-batterer-counseling-programs-work-spiritual-side-of-domestic/

………………………………………

THIEF NUMBER TWO

“ROMANTIC CHEAP VACATIONS WEEKEND”

http://romanticcheapvacationsweekend.jameshouts2010.com/186/do-batterer-counseling-programs-work-spiritual-side-of-domestic/

romanticcheapvacationsweekend.jameshouts2010.com/…
64.247.176.242

………………………………………

NOTE: If you find yourself on this list, take down my work, contact me and I will take your site and name off.

………………………………………

THIEF NUMBER THREE

http://familyvacationtoddler.falyorumlari.com/176/do-batterer-counseling-programs-work-spiritual-side-of-domestic/

………………………………………

THIEF NUMBER FOUR


http://funnywackynews.china-jd.com/235/do-batterer-counseling-programs-work-spiritual-side-of-domestic/

………………………………………

THIEF NUMBER FIVE

http://interestingsciencecurrentevents.mobilni.mobi/235/do-batterer-counseling-programs-work-spiritual-side-of-domestic/

………………………………………


MORE TO COME AS THEY ARE EXPOSED

WordPress did suspend one account not listed – beware!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “EXPOSING CONTENT THIEVES!

  1. Beth Gordon

    August 9, 2011 at 9:13 am

    I recently found your website (can’t remember how) and find the articles very interesting. I wanted to comment on this article because it seems that the people who are using your work without permission seem to be ignorant of the copyright laws. They may believe that don’t need to seek permission and/or compensate you as the author because they are using your name and “giving credit”. I hope this issue is quickly resolved for you.

     
    • ssofdv

      August 9, 2011 at 2:03 pm

      Hello Beth,

      Yes, likewise – I hope this issue will be resolved as well. Unfortunately, I don’t believe this will be the last time that this will happen. I have found sites that posted my work without permission lacking in writing skills. There are some site owners that may be “ignorant” of copyright laws – however, I find that most just don’t care. They steal your work in hopes of getting away with the theft. But, what goes around comes around. You can’t do evil and expect to prosper for long.

      Besides stealing my entire articles, I am upset because they will get the feedback and comments that were intended for the original articles. People will comment on their site instead of mine, and my readers lose out on vital information. I labor for “free” to help those who are suffering domestic violence and abuse. There are no ads of my own, and what I do, I do from my heart – and by the guidance of the Holy Spirit. This is a ministry for me, not a means to make money. I don’t believe in peddling the Word of God for the sake of money. Freely we have been given Truth, and freely we should give it.

      Thank you so much for your support. Please come back soon.
      Peace

       
  2. Polly M

    July 10, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    I Googled the name of my new Facebook Page, “Exposing Web Thieves” and found your site.
    It’s amazing how most people seem to think that reposting web content without permission or attribution is fine and dandy.I’m seeing this more and more on noncommercial web sites and Facebook pages. Some think there’s no problem because no money is involved.
    Ref: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Exposing-Web-Thieves/730718983682277

     

Leave a Reply

 
