RSS

A NEW YEAR – A NEW WAY

04 Jan

Hello all!  Happy New Year!

I hope and trust that you are thinking of many new ways to live peacefully, and in the Will of God this New Year. I  see the New Year as  365 blank sheets of paper – to write, or rewrite a new life plan. We cannot do much about many of the things that happened in our lives last year. However,  with God’s grace, we can make 2010 a better year for our loved ones and ourselves.

I am not one to make resolutions for a brand new year – I don’t usually keep them. However, that doesn’t stop my mind from planning to do things differently from the previous year. The main thing that I would like to accomplish this year is a closer walk with Jehovah. God our Father desires this, and encourages us to lean on Him. As human beings, we let each other down at times, but our God is constant, and His Son Jesus – ever present, (Hebrews 13:5-6).

It is my hope and prayer, that this post will encourage you to see yourself from God’s point of view. For too long, we as God’s children  have focused too much on our failings. And many of us have from time to time believed the lies of the devil – “God doesn’t love you!” “You are not worthy of His love.” “You are no good!” “God has abandoned you.” Lies upon lies, and we have believed them all.

Some of you reading this post have escaped a world of violence and abuse. And many of you may still be imprisoned. No matter what side of the fence you are on, God does CARE! I strive to believe this with all of my might. Trusting God with all of my heart is a course of action for me. God’s concern for my life is validated by His daily provisions – spiritually and otherwise.

Trust is what moves the heart of God. Our faith must remain steady, especially in uncertain times. As I climb the mountain of faith this year, I truly hope that you will join me. Trust and faith, along with action removed violence and abuse from my life. If God did this for me, He will do it for you. Don’t listen to the lies of Satan. It is his job to lie, his nature, his mission, and his pleasure.  He is the “father of lies”, (John 8:44). Who are you going to believe this year – God or Satan?

I encourage you to start this brand new year reading, embracing, and accepting the Word of God. Research scriptures that pertain to your particular situation, and claim His promises, as your own – out loud! Shut the lying mouth of Satan by refuting his lies with God’s truth. Whenever that demon whispers a lie in your ear, shout it down with scripture. Jesus is our example, read Matthew 4: 1-11.

Whenever “olde slew foot” whispers his lies, use your spiritual weapons, and respond like Jesus did – “It is written.”

If the devil is persistent, remind him, “Again it is written.”

If he still needs further confirmation that you are trusting in God, stand your ground and tell him as often as necessary:

Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.”

He will have no choice but to respond to the Power of the Word of God:
”Then the devil left him, and suddenly angels came and waited on him.”

I encourage you to allow the angels of God to “wait on you” this year, and for the rest of your natural lives.

But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘MAN SHALL NOT LIVE ON BREAD ALONE, BUT ON EVERY WORD THAT PROCEEDS OUT OF THE MOUTH OF GOD.'”

You are “fearfully and wonderfully made.”

Psalm 139:14 – (NASB)

You are the “apple of His eye.”

Psalm 17:8 – (NASB)

You are “His treasured possession.”

Deuteronomy 7:6 – (NIV)

Think about what ever is “true, honest, just, pure and lovely.”

Philippians 4:8 – (KJV)

Psalm 119:114, “You are my refuge and my shield. I have put my hope in your Word.”

God bless you.

No portion of this web site may be copied, edited, or used in any form without prior permission.

© Spiritual Side of Domestic Violence Org., 2009
All rights reserved.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2010 in LEAVING ABUSE

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
